Patrol Division

Major Ted Kleber is the Commander of the Patrol Division. The officers in the Patrol Division are divided up into three shifts for a 24 hour period. They are responsible for the preliminary investigation of calls for police service, accident investigations, traffic enforcement and crime prevention. The Patrol Division also is responsible for the Tactical Response Team (SWAT).


First Shift Second Shift Third Shift
0600 - 1500 1500 - Midnight 2100 - 0600
Capt. Patrick Sherer (671-8852) Capt. Joe Miller (671-8854) Capt. Mike Arterbury (671-8854)
Lt. Ed Holland Lt. Shawn Courtney Lt. Matt Henry
Sgt. Kyle Preston Ofc. Whit Taylor Ofc. Nathan Storts
Ofc. Brad Cowden Ofc.  Ofc. Chauncey Ward
Ofc. Andrew Barr Ofc. Ryan Howard Ofc. Kory Boatwright
Ofc. Josh Larchick Ofc.  Ofc. Shawn Hogue
Ofc. Jendrick Hille  Ofc. Blake Reichert

Ofc. Caden Holt

Ofc. Chris Willis Ofc. Andrew Barr   
Ofc. Chris Massey    

Jail Facility

The Jail Facility also falls under the responsibility of the Patrol Division. For information in in regards to matters relating to inmates and bond information please contact Dispatch at 405-671-8835.

Ride - Along - Program

The Del City Police Department does have a ride-along program where a citizen can ride with an officer on any shift for a maximum of four hours at a time. For those interested in this program , you must complete the necessary forms and turn them in to the Administrative Secretary. Please allow a minumum of five business days prior to your requested date for approval.